American Academy of Emergency Medicine

Kevin Rodgers Program Director of the Year Award

Recognize your program director for all that they do!

This award recognizes an EM program director who has made an outstanding contribution to the field of emergency medicine and AAEM. The winner of this award will be chosen by the AAEM Resident and Student Association (AAEM/RSA). Award presentations are make at the Annual AAEM Scientific Assembly.

Nominations Now Open!

Deadline: January 7, 2018 at 11:59pm CT


Nomination Requirements

All nominees for this award must:

  • Have been involved in running a program as an assistant, associate or lead program director for five or more years.
  • Be AAEM members.
  • Be nominated by AAEM resident members.


All nominations should include:

  • Name of the nominee.
  • Name of the person submitting the nomination.
  • Reasons why the person submitting the nomination believes the nominee should receive the award.


Previous Award Winners


2017 Jonathan S. Jones, MD
2016 Keith Wrenn, MD
2015 Kevin G. Rodgers, MD
2014 Jacob W. Ufberg, MD
Carey D. Chisholm, MD – Lifetime Achievement Award
2013 Michael J. Matteucci, MD
2012 Michael L. Epter, DO
2011 Jonathan Davis, MD
2010 David S. Howes, MD
Stuart P. Swadron, MD
2009 Christopher Doty, MD
2008 Gus M. Garmel, MD
2007 Robert C. Harwood, MD
2006 Amal Mattu, MD
2005 Stephen R. Hayden, MD
Kevin G. Rodgers, MD
2004 William K. Mallon, MD
2002 Carey Chisholm, MD
2001 Peter DeBlieux, MD