American Academy of Emergency Medicine


AAEM Leadership at 2012 AHA Leadership Summit

Earlier this month, members of the AAEM board of directors promoted the Academy and the value of democratic EM groups to hospital administrators at the 2012 HealthForum and AHA Leadership Summit in San Francisco.

Representing AAEM were President William T. Durkin, Jr., MD MBA FAAEM, and board members David W. Lawhorn, MD FAAEM, and Leslie Zun, MD MBA FAAEM.