American Academy of Emergency Medicine


AAEM Members Honored by International Federation for Emergency Medicine

The International Federation for Emergency Medicine (IFEM) announces that Terrence Mulligan, DO MPH FACOEP FNVSHA FACEP FAAEM FIFEM HPF, has been elected North American Regional Representative of the IFEM board of directors.

In addition, the IFEM has awarded fellowships to Cherri D. Hobgood, MD FAAEM, and Girish Bobby Kapur, MD MPH FAAEM, at the International Conference on Emergency Medicine in Dublin, Ireland.

According to the IFEM, the Order of the IFEM (FIFEM) is awarded to a nominee biennially. Fellowship is conferred on those who are a members of an IFEM member organization and who have "demonstrated an extensive and continuous commitment to the specialty of Emergency Medicine in their own country and has made significant contributions to supporting the development/advancement of the International Federation for Emergency Medicine." A compete list of FIFEM honorees can be found at http://ifem.cc/About_IFEM/AwardsFIFEM_Honour_Roll.aspx