American Academy of Emergency Medicine


YPS Events at Scientific Assembly - Don't Miss Out!

In case you haven’t heard, the AAEM 2012 Scientific Assembly is coming up next month. February 8-10, 2012, your fellow YPS members will be congregating in San Diego, California, to hear the best and brightest in our specialty speak on key topics in emergency medicine. YPS has also been busy planning some events for YPS members. Check out the latest happenings!

In addition to the main AAEM speakers, your YPS Education Committee has developed a strong list of lectures targeted for YPS members. The RSA/YPS track has been finalized for Scientific Assembly, and we are eager to share the schedule with our members. Check out the RSA/YPS track schedule and information about the RSA/YPS social here.

Be sure to join us for the YPS Board of Directors Meeting at Scientific Assembly. We would love to hear your feedback and suggestions.

YPS Board of Directors Meeting
Scientfic Assembly - Hotel del Coronado
Wednesday, February 8, 2012
10:10am - 11:10am
Pointe - California Cabanas

In addition to the YPS lecture track, we are announcing an opportunity from YPS, to be a presenter at AAEM’s Scientific Assembly! YPS will be sponsoring Open Mic this year, which is a forum that provides an opportunity for physicians to break into the speaking circuit.

Open Mic will be held at AAEM’s Scientific Assembly on February 9, 7:30am to 5:30pm, in San Diego, CA. This is your chance to present 25 minutes on a topic of your choice. The top two open-mic speakers will be invited to give a formal presentation at the 2013 Scientific Assembly in Las Vegas, NV. Be sure to stop by the registration desk to register onsite for your chance to speak.

Don’t forget to renew your AAEM and YPS memberships for the 2012 dues year. Renew early to ensure your member benefits continue without being interrupted. Renew online or call the office at (800) 884-2236 to renew over the phone.

See you in San Diego!

Jeff Pinnow, MD FAAEM
Communications Chair
AAEM YPS Board of Directors 2010-2011