American Academy of Emergency Medicine

Members Nominated for ABEM Board

AAEM Members James T. Amsterdam, DMD MD MMM FACEP FAAEM, and Steven C. Dronen, MD FAAEM have been nominated to serve as members of the American Board of Emergency Medicine. The ABEM Board will elect new directors at its winter 2002 meeting.

Since it's inception, ABEM has played an important role in the continuing development of the specialty of Emergency Medicine. ABEM's commitment to the highest standards of excellence are reflected in the Board's ongoing research, involvement in medical education and efforts to improve the evaluation process in all specialties.